Skip navigation

Board of Directors

A group of national leaders guides the Foundation in its grantmaking.

David Blumenthal, MD, MPP


The Commonwealth Fund

George Campbell Jr., PhD

President Emeritus

The Cooper Union

Francisco G. Cigarroa, MD

Professor of Surgery and Director of Pediatric Transplantation

University of Texas Health Science Center

Linda Cronenwett, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean Emerita and Professor, School of Nursing

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Robert Wood Johnson Executive Nurse Fellows Program

Linda P. Fried, MD, MPH

Dean, DeLamar Professor of Public Health, and Professor of Epidemiology

Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

Terry Fulmer, PhD, RN, FAAN


The John A Hartford Foundation

Holly J. Humphrey, MD, MACP


Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation

Meredith B. Jenkins, MBA

Chief Investment Officer

Trinity Wall Street

Howard K. Koh, MD, MPH

Harvey V. Fineberg Professor of the Practice of Public Health Leadership and Director of the Leading Change Studio

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Valerie Montgomery Rice, MD

President and Dean

Morehouse School of Medicine

Steven M. Safyer, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer

Montefiore Medical Center

Mary K. Wakefield, PhD, RN, FAAN

Visiting Professor

The University of Texas at Austin

Georgetown University

Gregory H. Warner, MBA


Ingleside Investors

William H. Wright II

Chairman of the Board

Former Managing Director at Morgan Stanley